Staff Module - IRS Software

Staff Module

Defining User

  1. To log in to IRS Business, users need an account to do their specific task.

To Add User

  1. 1. Choose Staff > Users.
  2. 2. Click Add.
  3. 3. Users Details screen prompt.
  4. 4. Click Save.

Users Detail Screen

To Delete User

  1. 1. Choose Staff > Users.
  2. 2. Select a user and Click Delete.
  3. 3. Click either Yes or No.

Add User Group Mapping

  1. A User without administrator rights is allowed to be assigned to a company and the right user group he/she is working on.

To Add User Group Mapping

  1. 1. Choose Staff > User Group.
  2. 2. Click Add.
  3. 3. Users Details Screen prompt.
  4. 4. Click Add under User Group Mapping.
  5. 5. User Group Mapping screen
  6. 6. Select Company and User Group.

User Group Mapping – Edit Company & User Group

To Delete user Group Mapping

  1. 1. Choose Staff > Users.
  2. 2. Click Edit.
  3. 3. Users Details screen prompt.
  4. 4. Select Company and click Delete under user Group Mapping.
  5. 5. Delete confirmation screen Prompt.
  6. 6. Click either Yes or No.

Defining User Group

  1. User Group is defined as multiple users sharing the same permissions or restrictions whereby they are grouped together for easier management.
  2. IRS Business Suite enables you to create user groups and assign to each group the relevant users.

To Add a User Group

  1. 1. Choose Staff > User Group.
  2. 2. Click Add.
  3. 3. User Group Detail screen prompt.
  4. 4. Select Module or Report.
  5. 5. Enter Description, Tick Active Status and for each functional area assign an authorization.
  6. 6. Click Save.

To Edit a User Group

  1. 1. Choose Staff > User Group.
  2. 2. Click Edit.
  3. 3. User Group Detail screen prompt.
  4. 4. Select Module or Report.
  5. 5. Enter Description, Tick Active Status and for each functional area assign an authorization.
  6. 6. Click Save.

To Delete a User Group

  1. 1. Choose Staff > User Group.
  2. 2. Click Delete.
  3. 3. User Group Detail screen prompt.
  4. 4. Press Yes or No.

Note: Data unable to delete if Record is used in System.

To Copy a User Group

  1. 1. Choose Staff > User Group
  2. 2. Click Copy.
  3. 3. Clone User Group Screen prompt.
  4. 4. Enter Description.
  5. 5. Click Save.

Was this answer helpful ? Yes / No
BACK TO BLOG PAGE
Top